To cancel your account, just go to the *Account* menu in the top right-hand corner and click the *Billing* tab. Then, simply remove your credit card details by clicking the button marked with a red arrow in the screenshot below and... it's done.
Once you remove your credit card, your account and data will be accessible until the end of the current billing cycle. After that, we'll store your data for 30 more days. After 30 days have gone by, we'll erase your data and you won't be able to reactivate your account.
We'll send you a goodbye message. And then we'll cry. ;-(
If you wish to cancel your account while you're still on a free trial, you don't have to do anything. If you don't go with a paid subscription before your 14-day trial ends, we'll stop collecting your data.
However, you'll have 30 more days to log back in and purchase a plan. After 30 days, you won't be able to return to your account. And then we'll send you a goodbye message and cry twice as much. 😿
If you wish to delete your account immediately, go to the *Delete account* tab. We'll ask for brief feedback. Next, click the yellow *Delete account button*.
Your account will be permanently deleted right away, and you will no longer be able to return to it.
We're always sorry to see you go. 😿 But it won't come to that, true? 😊