We're sorry to see every one of our customers go. And hope you hop back aboard with us one day!
How to cancel your subscription
To cancel your account, head over to Billing
Then, simply remove your credit card details by clicking *Cancel subscription*
What will happen when you cancel
❌ Once you remove your credit card, your account and data will be accessible until the end of the current billing cycle. After that, we'll store your data for 30 more days.
After 30 days have gone by, we'll erase your data and you won't be able to reactivate your account.
We'll send you a farewell message, and it will be with a heavy heart. 💔
No need to cancel on a free trial
If you wish to cancel your account while you're still on a free trial, you don't have to do anything. If you don't go with a paid subscription before your 14-day trial ends, we'll stop collecting your data.
However, you'll have 30 more days to log back in and purchase a plan. After 30 days, you won't be able to return to your account. And then we'll send you a goodbye message and feel a tinge of sadness. 😿
How to delete your account altogether
If you wish to delete your account altogether go to the *Delete account* tab. We'll ask for brief feedback. Next, hit the yellow *Delete account* button.
❕You need to be the owner of your account, and remove all users beforehand:
Your account will be permanently deleted right away, and you will no longer be able to return to it.
🗨️ Need a little purr-suasion? Our Customer Success team is always here to help. Just click on chat in the bottom right-hand corner of your screen.